The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AWstats Not Updating for Addon Domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by acenetryan, Oct 8, 2007.

  1. acenetryan

    acenetryan Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This exact issue was already posted in the forums, but was due to a missing Perl module. I am not receiving the same errors, this is a new cause, same problem.

    When updating AWstats, addon domains are not being updated. The subdomain associated with the addon domain updates fine. As a result, the solution I am providing to our client is to simply view stats for the addon domain by clicking on the corresponding subdomain.

    What is odd is that subdomains of addon domains work.

    I dug extensively and I found that within the runStatsProgram sub, only the subdomains are being passed in. As a result, it never checks /home/USER/tmp/stats.conf to see whether it's enabled or disabled for that domain. It skips over addon domains altogether.

    What's even more odd is that the "About to fork" message lists all of the domains.

    Does anyone have any insight? At the very least, I'm trying to find where the list of domains to run stats programs for are pulled from.
     
  2. dcrouch

    dcrouch Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Are there any updates?

    I'm having this issue too.
     
  3. acenetryan

    acenetryan Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  4. jbreck

    jbreck Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bump. We are also experiencing this issue.
     
    #4 jbreck, Nov 29, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2007
  5. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  6. mpspahr

    mpspahr Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To fix this you have go to:

    /home/cPuser/tmp/awstats/

    Open up the appropriate conf file for the addon domain. For example:

    awstats.addondomain.conf

    Look for this line:

    LogFile="/usr/local/apache/domlogs/addondomain.com"

    Since addon domains use the appropriate subdomains log file, change the line to point to the log file of the subdomain.
     
Loading...

Share This Page