The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

awstats not updating on a single domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by al0000, Nov 19, 2005.

  1. al0000

    al0000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    awstats is not updating on a domain. it works ok on all other domains.
    The last time it run on that domain is 4 days ago.

    I checked the cPanel settings and everything seems to be ok.

    This domain is generating high traffic.

    Any ideas?
    Is there any error log i can check?
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    Please see , if the domlogs for that domain is very large. if so please empty it.

    Also try

    /scripts/runweblogs username
     
  3. al0000

    al0000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm sorry, where are the domlogs? :)

    Thanks
     
  4. al0000

    al0000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes... :)

    domlog of that domain is 2,2gb!!!
     
  5. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Do as what i suggested ..
     
  6. al0000

    al0000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I renamed the domlog file to .old

    Then run the /scripts/runweblogs, i checked the awstats but it didn't update.

    When i goto Statistics Software Configuration on the domain, awstats is displayed with an X.
     
  7. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    mv it back to the original name

    then use the command

    echo " " > domain name

    Then run /script/runweblogs
     
  8. al0000

    al0000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It worked :)

    I losted stats of these 3-4 last days but that's ok.

    Thanks man
     
Loading...

Share This Page