The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Awstats not updating???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I never enabled webalizer ona 8.0 box, I just did awstats and it and has never updated I raised the server load ability way higher then it would reach yet the awstats still never updated.

    I have another server that has webalizer and awstats and it ran well.

    Are you sapposed to run weblazer and awstats together first then stop webalizer?

    Do they have to run them together.

    I ran /scripts/runweblogs on the server and everything updated perfect.

    Is there a way to set the cron tab for every domain to update at a specified time a day.

    And can you enable auto update for awstats and have it run regularly?

    I better stop the questions.

    Thank you for any help on this!

    -Charles
     
  2. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had the same problem on a server.

    My host created a cron job for this to run awstats every night at 23:59

    So I know it is possible.
     
  3. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That would do perfect, I wonder what the cron would be to update awstats server wide?
    Thanks..
     
  4. leonnl

    leonnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the problem also, please can someone help?
     
Loading...

Share This Page