The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Awstats not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ramil, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. ramil

    ramil Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    After migration from an old server (Fedora 5) into new one (CentOS 5.2) with same cPanel version, the awstats is not generating a new statistics information for all domains. Running any related scripts/instructions without any errors, but no results. I have enough experience with cPanel, and after checking the stat generating process I found that awstats is unable to create file and write a necessary information to 'tmp' directory - '/home/user/tmp/awstats/awstats_date_domain.txt'. After creating an empty file 'awstats_date_domain.txt' manually, Awstats can write some information there, but with zero results. Processing a log files on '/usr/local/apache/domlogs' is also OK. Any ideas?
     
  2. Ashok-armia

    Ashok-armia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Ramil,

    Did you tried /scripts/runweblogs in the server? . Try that if that still doesn't works, Let me know the error you are getting while checking for the stats


    Regards,

    G.Ashok kumar
    Systems engineer
    http://SupportPRO.com :: Transparent Web Hosting Support Services to Web Hosting Businesses ..
     
  3. hightekhosting

    hightekhosting Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We too are having an issue with Awstats not generating stats correctly.

    Everything is showing up as zeros except bandwidth usage stats in the second tier on the graphs.

    We have tried manually generating them, with no avail.

    No errors appear to be showing either.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Dale
     
  4. vinoo

    vinoo Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Check the awstats configuration file for the domain is available in the tmp directory and also the permissions for it. Also run the script in server /scripts/runweblogs username to update the stats which will fix the issue
     
  5. capnhowdy24

    capnhowdy24 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Good Morning posters,

    I'm having the same problem as well with AWStats not working.

    If we manually run the stats update from within Cpanel for each account, the stats process and information shows, however if we do not run them manually, the stats stay at 0. We changed the time up to 24 hours, and then back down to 1 hour in the setup for when the stats update is supposed to run, it did not help.

    One poster mentioned files in the temp, but what files and what permissions should be set on these files?

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM -> Server Configuration -> Statistics Software Configuration, at the top, does it say: The server currently is able to keep up with your statistics processing schedule.?

    I ask because 1 hour is abnormally little time to permit the stats process to begin and complete. If the stats process does not complete within that time period, stats will begin re-generating gain and it will appear as if stats are not being updated.
     
  7. capnhowdy24

    capnhowdy24 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Statistics Status Summary

    The server currently is able to keep up with your statistics processing schedule.

    This is what it says.
     
  8. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In that case, you may want to have our technical analysts take a look at the server for you to determine why your stats are not being regularly generated as you have configured them to be.
     
  9. djblamire

    djblamire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm having this same problem too.

    Daniel
     
  10. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Me too, all accounts stopped getting stats generated on September 1st.
     
  11. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For anyone still experiencing this issue, please submit a support ticket so we can diagnose and resolve this issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page