Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED awstats.pl is missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by papiandy, Feb 7, 2017.

Tags:
  1. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi, this is the first time I want to see stats from awstats, but I got a 404 error

    So searching on the forum I realized that I don't have /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/awstats.pl in my server

    I only have the symlink on /usr/local/cpanel/base/awstats.pl

    I'm using WHM 62.0 (build 8)

    How can I fix this?

    Thks
     
  2. SB-Nick

    SB-Nick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you try running:

    /scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix
     
  3. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi
    Still the same, error 404 on awstats from a Capanel and I can't see /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/awstats.pl

    Any other suggestions ?
     
  4. SB-Nick

    SB-Nick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try re-installing awstats completely:

    rpm -e cpanel-awstats
    /scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix

    If that doesnt work, my last attempt would be to run a /scripts/upcp --force
     
  5. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi

    I got this error:
    I also tried but still not working, after this command I tried to rpm -e cpanel-awstats but I got the same error message
     
  6. SB-Nick

    SB-Nick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Uhm.. thats odd.
    You may need a deeper look, contact cPanel support from within WHM.
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,767
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is AWStats enabled in Tweak Settings?
     
  8. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Yes it was eanble, what I did is disabled an enabled again and now works fine!!!

    Cpanel: I already open a ticket support, now the problem is solved, how can I cancell this ticket?
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,767
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should be able to close the ticket from right there in the ticket system.

    Thanks for updating the thread.
     
  10. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Already closed

    Thks again
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page