The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

awstats Read Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Nov 10, 2002.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When running awstats on a clients account from control panel the stats page comes up ok. However at the top of the page these errors show up


    Warning: Can't read file &browsers.pm& (browsers detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
    Warning: Can't read file &domains.pm& (domains detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
    Warning: Can't read file &operating_systems.pm& (operating systems detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
    Warning: Can't read file &robots.pm& (robots detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
    Warning: Can't read file &search_engines.pm& (search engines detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
    Warning: Can't read file &worms.pm& (worms detection will not work correctly).
    Check if file is in ./lib directory and is readable.
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    Hey jackal; I have a trouble ticket open for the same thing.

    It seems that the symlink for lib in /usr/local/cpanel/base is broken due to the fact that /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/lib does not exist.

    That lib directory is where those files are suppossed to be. I corrected mine by downloading awstats and extracting those files and creating the lib directory.

    I noticed this on Cpanel 5.3.0-E28
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for replying, have checked a few things out.
    i checked 2 of the servers I have
    first going into root on both thru ssh. I went to the path you have mentioned on both servers that lib dir does not exist however one server is working fine. I then went to the server that is having the problem and went into one of the accounts there having the problem. went into their tmp/awstats dir and there is a lib dir there. So not sure what is going on here
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    I checked a few of ours and no lib directory in /home/user/tmp/awstats.

    You mentioned that one of your servers is working, are they both on the same cpanel build?
     
  5. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    CPanel Version: 5.3.0-EDGE server having problems
    CPanel Version: 5.2.0-EDGE server that is working ok

    Also have checked that one account it is the only one that had that lib in that dir, all others do not. Both do not have lib dir in path you stated but one server is working. not sure
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    I think I figured it out.

    On the 5.3 edge box see if this exists.

    /usr/local/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/lib/domains.pm

    It looks like it got put in the wrong area.
    You can move the lib/* to /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin and things should be fine.
     
  7. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I see /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/db which have those files but with a .pl ext not a .pm ext. have not found ext .pm in lib on either server
     
  8. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    No directory /usr/local/usr/local ?
     
  9. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    oK David have finally found it. but having trouble moving the entire dir, must not like the command I am using in ssh.
     
  10. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    Okay then do this. (copy and paste this)

    cd /usr/local/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin
    cp -R * /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin

    That should do it.
     
  11. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks David that did it. All works now, when cpanel updates will it overwrite that change?
     
  12. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    Glad to hear it!

    Only if it is updating the correct area will it get over written, in which case you shouldn't notice anything. I have also updated my support ticket to cpanel support outlining the directory error.

    Cheers!
     
  13. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    [quote:cf714e18ff][i:cf714e18ff]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:cf714e18ff]

    I think I figured it out.

    On the 5.3 edge box see if this exists.

    /usr/local/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/lib/domains.pm

    It looks like it got put in the wrong area.
    You can move the lib/* to /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin and things should be fine.

    [/quote:cf714e18ff]
    Thanks, David. Had to do this to all of our servers. :)
     
  14. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That did the trick allright. :)
     
  15. erobs

    erobs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Worked like a champ for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page