Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

awstats - some sites show zero stats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rsmw, Mar 23, 2004.

  1. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Awstats - for some it works, for others
    it just shows zero's across the board.

    Ok, so I have the following done in
    an effort to get awstats to show stats
    on ALL sites.

    - Updated Cpanel
    - Checked awstats config for
    user with problem to verify
    settings are the same as those
    without the problem
    - Checked, both users with
    and without problem have
    statistic pages in the /tmp/awstats
    directory
    - Issue happens for users with or
    without a static IP address

    Everything that I have looked at
    seems to be identical with users
    experiencing the problem and those
    who do not. I have updated the sites
    not working from command line, this
    fails as well.

    Anyone else have this problem and if
    so, any solution?

    --
    Ross Smith
    Super User Solutions LLC
    VP - Director of Operations
     
    #1 rsmw, Mar 23, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2004
  2. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    runweblogs

    Btw, I HAVE run the /scripts/runweblogs script
    and it did not help.
     
  3. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    ?

    Anyone have any suggestions on this?
     
  4. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I am also having the same problem and need to find a solution. This is making my hair fall out. (I am 22.)
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    I don't know, but there are two situations I can think of off the top of my head in which no hits will be counted:

    1) If the site is accessed via https
    2) If the site is accessed via the IP or hostname
     
  6. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    These are straight up hits to the main domain. I have looked in the log file, and there are entries.
     
  7. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Resolved

    In case anyone needs help with this, the issue was https (resolved by ticket with Cpanel)
     
  8. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    are you saying that those customers that accessed cPanel via https were getting 0 stats, or that visitors to the site via https were blowing out the stats?
     
  9. richenou

    richenou Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I can fix my pb too...
    Stats are down since the 10th June....
    I ran the script ::


    root@ns6 [~]# /scripts/runweblogs
    Log checker loaded ok..
    What user's logs did you want to update? naomi1
    ==> Loading Config (cpanellogd) .... Done
    Urchin webserver is not running
    Urchin scheduler is not running
    1
    ==> cpaneld(logger) 8.0 Starting (1 processor system).....
    ==> Shared RRDTOOL support enabled
    Processing naomi1...
    Run Logs naomi1,naomi1.net,38797312000,
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/naomi1-http.rrd: (1250)
    Processing exim stats for naomi1....DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'sends.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1923.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1924.
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1926.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_hashref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1927.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1930.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1931.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'sends.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1932.
    ...Done
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/naomi1-all.rrd: (1250)
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    WEBLANG english
    Archive Status: 0
    Waiting for load to go down to continue
     
  10. richenou

    richenou Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I think I found out the soluce...


    The load average above the number of cpus at which logs file processing should be suspended (default 0):
    I put at 10, it was at 0...

    but what is this stuff??

    Stats Log Level (default is 1) [0...5]: setted to 1...
    is it OK? what does it happen if I change this number?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice