The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

awstats - some sites show zero stats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rsmw, Mar 23, 2004.

  1. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Awstats - for some it works, for others
    it just shows zero's across the board.

    Ok, so I have the following done in
    an effort to get awstats to show stats
    on ALL sites.

    - Updated Cpanel
    - Checked awstats config for
    user with problem to verify
    settings are the same as those
    without the problem
    - Checked, both users with
    and without problem have
    statistic pages in the /tmp/awstats
    directory
    - Issue happens for users with or
    without a static IP address

    Everything that I have looked at
    seems to be identical with users
    experiencing the problem and those
    who do not. I have updated the sites
    not working from command line, this
    fails as well.

    Anyone else have this problem and if
    so, any solution?

    --
    Ross Smith
    Super User Solutions LLC
    VP - Director of Operations
     
    #1 rsmw, Mar 23, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2004
  2. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    runweblogs

    Btw, I HAVE run the /scripts/runweblogs script
    and it did not help.
     
  3. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    ?

    Anyone have any suggestions on this?
     
  4. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also having the same problem and need to find a solution. This is making my hair fall out. (I am 22.)
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    I don't know, but there are two situations I can think of off the top of my head in which no hits will be counted:

    1) If the site is accessed via https
    2) If the site is accessed via the IP or hostname
     
  6. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    These are straight up hits to the main domain. I have looked in the log file, and there are entries.
     
  7. rsmw

    rsmw Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Resolved

    In case anyone needs help with this, the issue was https (resolved by ticket with Cpanel)
     
  8. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    are you saying that those customers that accessed cPanel via https were getting 0 stats, or that visitors to the site via https were blowing out the stats?
     
  9. richenou

    richenou Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I can fix my pb too...
    Stats are down since the 10th June....
    I ran the script ::


    root@ns6 [~]# /scripts/runweblogs
    Log checker loaded ok..
    What user's logs did you want to update? naomi1
    ==> Loading Config (cpanellogd) .... Done
    Urchin webserver is not running
    Urchin scheduler is not running
    1
    ==> cpaneld(logger) 8.0 Starting (1 processor system).....
    ==> Shared RRDTOOL support enabled
    Processing naomi1...
    Run Logs naomi1,naomi1.net,38797312000,
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/naomi1-http.rrd: (1250)
    Processing exim stats for naomi1....DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'sends.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1923.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1924.
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1926.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_hashref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1927.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1930.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'smtp.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1931.
    DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't open file: 'sends.MYI'. (errno: 145) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 1932.
    ...Done
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/naomi1-all.rrd: (1250)
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    WEBLANG english
    Archive Status: 0
    Waiting for load to go down to continue
     
  10. richenou

    richenou Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I think I found out the soluce...


    The load average above the number of cpus at which logs file processing should be suspended (default 0):
    I put at 10, it was at 0...

    but what is this stuff??

    Stats Log Level (default is 1) [0...5]: setted to 1...
    is it OK? what does it happen if I change this number?
     
Loading...

Share This Page