The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

awstats updatenow button/link is not there in cPanel account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyaboutlinux, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    awstats updatenow button/link is not there in cPanel account. I have checked in whm tweak settings & Awstats stats is enabled.

    And Allow users to update Awstats from cPanel was disabled i have enabled it but still awstats updatenow link is not there what could be the reason ??

     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I manually processed stats for one user from WHM > Server Configuration > Statistics Software Configuration > Process Statistics for User. Next, I visit that users cPanel and open Awstats. At top is a new link to "Update now".
     

    Attached Files:

  3. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply, the steps your provided is good & update now link is there but it is enabling for one user only & also it can be done from cPanel /home/user/tmp/awstats/awstats.conf. i want to enable AWstats update now link for all existing user. there is a option in WHM Main >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings >> stats & logs "Allow users to update Awstats from cPanel" i had enabled it but it is not working.

    How to enable it for all cPanel users at one go ?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Well, using the steps mentioned above we forced an update to that one users stats. Stats will run for all users soon enough and I think, that would update each users Awstats as you wish.
     
  5. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have referred the above steps in our other server but still update now button is not popuped
     
Loading...

Share This Page