Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Back-end wont work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cissam, Jun 6, 2009.

  1. cissam

    cissam Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Good day,

    I have a vps at VAserve, and I has now isntalled Cpanel, and it worked.

    But after I rebooted the VPS, the back-end wont show/start up. If i go to myip:80 i get up "Great Success" and so one. But dont get anything up at 2082 and 2086. Do someone know why? Its like the service has not started or something like that.

    (Sorry for my bad English)
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure if this'll help but try running this command from shell as root to see if it kicks it into gear.

    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel restart
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cissam

    cissam Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks, but no luck.

    I did just reinstall the hole thing, I did not have anything on it. But now It work. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice