The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backing up cpanel accounts

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by stuart roberts, Jun 29, 2016.

Tags:
  1. stuart roberts

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    united kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi


    I am currently backing up my data nightly by incremental backup.

    is there a way to run a normal full backup, and an incremental backup at the same time for cpanel accounts?
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    You can enable your second backup system for normal backup but you will have to set different time for the both backup system.
     
  3. stuart roberts

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    united kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi

    thank you for your quick reply, is there a tutorial or some literature i can read about please, as i am unsure how to set a second backup
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Additional destinations are currently unsupported with incremental backups. However, support for remote incremental backups is planned for the future. You can follow the progress on the feature request page at:

    Support for remote incremental backups

    Thank you.
     
  5. stuart roberts

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    united kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi


    thank you for your response, what i wanted to achieve is, to have full backups, so i can use the restore function within WHM, and then use incremental backups to store a copy off site, which is what i currently do.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The feature is not yet available, however you can find the latest update under the comments section at:

    Support for remote incremental backups

    Thank you.
     
  7. stuart roberts

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    united kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks for the reply, however i think your miss understanding what im asking, i already remotely store my incremental backups, i was wondering if i can run two types of back up at the same time. ie full backup, and incremental backups
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The use of the "Incremental" backup type allows only one backup. This option will only save changed information. This option does not allow users to include additional destinations at this time.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page