The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup before running EasyApache?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by TitanJeff, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. TitanJeff

    TitanJeff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I need to add GD Library so found in Easy Apache how to create a new profile adding it to my current configuration. Before I build the profile, I want to know if I needed to do anything in case the build didn't work for some reason.

    I have a dedicated server but my host is unfamiliar with WHM/cPanel and I know very little myself. Any suggestions are appreciated.
     
    #1 TitanJeff, Jul 14, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2011
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If the build does not work, then it will load the last known build that did !!
     
  3. TitanJeff

    TitanJeff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There's a great feature! I was afraid I'd need to back up the server or something first.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Backup before running
  1. tomdchi
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    365

Share This Page