The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backup failing to ftp location

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by keat63, Jul 23, 2015.

  1. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've recently started revieving messages that my backup is failing.
    This is currently configured to an FTP location, and validated.
    It seems that the backup fails when it's backing up a particular domain.
    Domains before this and system files appear to be OK.

    As the large part of the backup appears successful, then i'm assuming that backup is timing out, or the particular zip file is too large ?

    Any thoughts ?
     
  2. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm assuming it's this

    Code:
    /cpbackup/2014-12-31/2015-07-24/accounts/user-domain.tar.gz to /myservers/2015-07-24/user-domain.tar.gz for destination:  ftp-location.co.uk
    [2015-07-24 04:19:46 +0100] warn [cpbackup_transporter] Upload attempt failed: time out reached
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 26
        Cpanel::LoggerAdapter::warn(Cpanel::LoggerAdapter=HASH(0xd7c420), 'Upload attempt failed: time out reached\x0A') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 379
    
    any ideas how i fix it ?
     
    #2 keat63, Jul 24, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2015
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Have you tried increasing the "Timeout" value for the destination via "WHM Home » Backup » Backup Configuration" from the default of 30 seconds?

    Thank you.
     
  4. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I actually did this yesterday morning, from 300 to 3600, and i came in this morning to find the backup was successful.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page