BACKUP FEATURE BROKEN: Select Specific Users

Status
Not open for further replies.

bmcpanel

Well-Known Member
Jun 1, 2002
546
0
316
WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.0-E19
RedHat 9 - WHM X v3.1.0

There is a feature under WHM Backup Config. At the bottom, there is a button "SELECT" Where you can select or de-select certain users from the backup process. PROBLEM is that when you click the select button, it pops up a window with a list of your sites and check boxes to choose or not choose the site for backup. The POP up window does not have any scroll bars, so you can only see a few lines.

Please fix, Nick.

Yes, I have put in a bug report.
 
Last edited:

mr.wonderful

BANNED
Feb 1, 2004
345
1
166
Originally posted by bmcpanel
WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.0-E19
RedHat 9 - WHM X v3.1.0

There is a feature under WHM Backup Config. At the bottom, there is a button "SELECT" Where you can select or de-select certain users from the backup process. PROBLEM is that when you click the select button, it pops up a window with a list of your sites and check boxes to choose or not choose the site for backup. The POP up window does not have any scroll bars, so you can only see a few lines.

Please fix, Nick.

Yes, I have put in a bug report.
LOL! Now thats funny.
 

leec

Active Member
Aug 19, 2002
41
0
156
Just tested this but you can use opera to do this and it has scroll bars.
 

fishfreek

Well-Known Member
Jan 2, 2004
238
0
166
Well as of the lastest Current and Stable release the scroll bars dont appear for IE browsers. Its quite anoying to know we can disable backups on only the first dozen or so alpha sorted accounts.

I have a few HUGE accounts that really kill the server when they are part of the backup that I would like to remove from the normal backup runs.
 

dwh2

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2004
106
0
166
I clicked on it by mistake and not realizing what it was I just selected a bunch of users and hist submit. So what happens when a new account gets created?

I just want all users backed up. How do I set that up?
 

golden_eyes

Well-Known Member
Aug 9, 2010
88
1
58
Hello,

WHM 11.26.20
CENTOS 5.5 x86_64 standard

I have similar problem on the same popup window, when I select all users and then save, it give me a message "The userlist have been saved." close the window and save the main screen, when I re-click on the select to see the selected users it gives non selected, and when the schedule execute it didn't make any backup for any account.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.