The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup issue...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by plake, Feb 2, 2005.

  1. plake

    plake Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I recieved my nightly e-mail about backups, and it terminated with this...

    md5sum is: be08ae88c1c4b187afb67e740088d5a3 Waiting for load to go down to continue Can't call method "login" on an undefined value at /scripts/cpbackup line 400, <PWCACHEENT> line 31.

    Is there something I can do to correct this script?
     
  2. plake

    plake Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am still having this issue, now two nights in a row...
     
  3. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when I call the backup command from root, i also get that:
    root@bounty [~]# /scripts/cpbackup
    rdate: Operation not permitted: could not set system time: Thu Feb 3 16:00:14 2005

    pkgacct started.
    pkgacct version 2.8 - running with uid 0
    Copying Reseller Config...Done
    Copying SSL Certificates, CSRS, and Keys...Done
    Copying Mail files....Done
    Copying frontpage files....Done
    Copying proftpd file....Done
    Entering timeout safety mode
    Grabbing mysql dbs............
    Done
    Grabbing mysql privs...Done
    Leaving timeout safety mode
    Copying mailman lists....Done
    Copying mailman archives....Done
    Copying homedir....Done
    Copying cpuser file.......Done
    Copying crontab file.......Done
    Copying quota info.......Done
    Storing Subdomains....
    Done
    Storing Parked Domains....
    Done
    Storing Addon Domains....
    Done
    Copying password.......Done
    Copying shell.......Done
    pkgacctfile is: /home/cpbackuptmp/cpbackup/daily/*****.tar.gz
    Creating Archive ....Waiting for load to go down to continue
    Done
    md5sum is: 0835bc0bedb02b57da585e683e1a18c0
    Can't call method "login" on an undefined value at /scripts/cpbackup line 400, <PWCACHEENT> line 32.
    root@bounty [~]#
     
  4. plake

    plake Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I was able to get mine corrected, try this...

    Code:
    Substitue $ftphost and $ftppassive below for the equivalent setting in your backup config and then execute this as root (this will test the ftp session):
    
    perl -MNet::FTP -e 'my $ftp = Net::FTP->($ftphost, Debug=>1,Passive=>$ftppassive);print "-$ftp-\n";'
    
    then I had to remove my cpbackuptmp folder so that I could run the script again, and it completed successully...

    I hope that helps...
     
  5. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It seems i dont have the NET::FTP installed, but when I attempt to install it, it doesn't do anyting.

    I click on "Install a Perl Module", I find "Net::FTP" and click on it to install it, it goes to the next page, but then doesn't every say anything else, like it was installed or an error or something.

    Any help would be appreciated!
     
  6. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, i got Net::FTP installed, but I'm getting this error:

    Code:
    root@bounty [~]# perl -MNet::FTP -e 'my $ftp = Net::FTP->("mydomain.com", Debug=>1,Passive=>1);print "-$ftp-\n";'
    Undefined subroutine &Net::FTP called at -e line 1.
    root@bounty [~]#
    Anyone have any suggestions?
     
  7. aoh

    aoh Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    One reason for this can be your Ftp Backup Host not resolving (try from shell: host ftphost). Add a DNS record for the backup host if it cannot be resolved.
     
  8. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope, everything is resolving fine...

    The error is:

    Undefined subroutine &Net::FTP called at -e line 1.
     
Loading...

Share This Page