Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Backup Issue

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by vlee, Jul 5, 2017.

Tags:
  1. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just want to let everyone be aware of an issue that I just noticed today with cPanel Backups.

    I had all websites on my server being backup then I had a major hard drive failure and found out the all website were not backup.

    I checked on my other servers and found out the same thing has happen with backups for websites and backups were disabled at account level.

    So I suggest that you check to your account level backups to make sure they are still enabled.

    I angry customers now because of this issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,478
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What does this mean exactly?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM Home »Backup »Backup User Selection

    All accounts were enabled for backup 1 or 2 weeks ago

    Then something happen where all accounts were disabled.

    So something disabled backups in WHM Home »Backup »Backup User Selection
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,478
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure what that might have been, but you did get me to check all my servers and there are no issues with backups or users selected.

    Please feel free to open a ticket to cPanel Technical Support if you'd like about this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just informing people to just double check there backup configuration in WHM Home »Backup »Backup User Selection

    I am just trying to help out here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice