The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backup (non-legacy) not doing anything

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rmackay, Mar 31, 2014.

  1. rmackay

    rmackay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Backup appears to run and complete but nothing actually gets backed up.

    I tried running it with --force and this is the log:

    Log data:

    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: /var/named/chroot/var/run/dbus/system_bus_socket: socket ignored
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from hard link targets
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    /bin/gtar: Removing leading `/' from member names
    [backup] System backups will not be uploaded to any remote destinations
    [backup] skipping suspended account ***
    Notification => *** via EMAIL [level => 2]

    That's it.

    I've got it configured with validation for S3 backup as well as backup to a local folder. The local backup folder DOES contain system backup info but no accounts.

    Any idea why the accounts are not getting backed up?
     
  2. es2alna

    es2alna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you enable Backups (not Legacy) in this option "Backup User Selection" to all users?
     
  3. ozfiddler

    ozfiddler Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same problem. I have set up an Amazon S3 account, got the parameters and entered them in WHM. When I click Validate it says that validation was successful.

    But nothing is going through to Amazon. The folder there remains empty. There are backups in the backup folder on the server though. Is there some step I'm missing?
     
  4. es2alna

    es2alna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Post your issue in a separated topic.
     
  5. ozfiddler

    ozfiddler Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I do have Backup User Selection set "on" for all users.

    - - - Updated - - -

    OK. I'll start a new topic if you want.
     
  6. rmackay

    rmackay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ahhh. I see that now. Thanks. Totally missed that.
     
  7. es2alna

    es2alna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Glad to see that this solved your issue.

    Greetings,
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page