The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup not working? 10.6.0-R26

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by EWD, Aug 21, 2005.

  1. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Can anyone confirm this?

    Cpanel's home directory and database backup not working?

    It times out waiting to download the files.

    6 servers same issue!

    Thanks ;)
     
  2. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have the same issue as well.

    Any confirmation or fix ?

    Thanks,
    Francois Ledent
     
  3. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    I see that the full backup function still works.
     
  4. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
  5. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    I am seeing this with IE but not with firefox.
    Can anyone confirm?

    Thanks ;)
     
  6. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    seems to be fixed on: 10.6.0-R55, well it works on IE5 from work, will try tonight on IE6

    Nice day
    francois
     
    #6 Interdit, Aug 22, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2005
  7. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    still not working on IE6.

    Francois
     
  8. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Yup same here just tried. :)
     
  9. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Why would you use IE? :confused:
     
  10. abubin

    abubin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i don't understand what would be the reason a for simple html not to display in IE6 but works fine on firefox. What would be the reason? Security feature in IE6? It's not like some advance activex or java stuff.
     
  11. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well we will wait for the next release, it will certainly be solved. Well yes it's strange as it's working on IE5 and not IE6, maybe a SP2 related issue ?

    francois
     
  12. yemoller

    yemoller Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im having this problem aswell.

    Using Crazy Browser, my server has WHM 10.6.0 and cPanel 10.6.0-R55

    Getting this eeror box:
    Internet Explorer cannot download backup.gz from server.domain.com

    Internet Explorer was not able to open this internet site. The requested site is either unavailable or cannot be found. Please try again later.
     
  13. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello everybody,

    Just upgraded to the latest Current 66, didn't solve it.

    BUT, i found that disabling in tweak settings: "Always redirect users to the ssl/tls ports when visiting /cpanel, /webmail, etc." fixed it.

    Can someone confirm it and can cpanel staff fix it :) ?

    Thanks,
    Francois

    UPDATE: i was reading this thread: http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=42128&highlight=https

    How can i recreate dependencies ?: "This was happening due to broken dependencies for libcrypto and libssl. The libraries were missing their respective symlinks in /lib, and once recreated I was able to start stunnel and connect to WHM/cPanel via the secure ports."
     
    #13 Interdit, Aug 24, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2005
  14. Secret Agent

    Secret Agent Guest

    Same problem here on CURRENT
     
  15. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I suppose this will be fixed:
    Waitting the coming Current or release to test that work around out.

    Later,
    Francois
     
  16. yemoller

    yemoller Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    logging into CPanel on port 2082 (without https) and the backup works, on port 2083 (with https) and the backup doesnt work.
    Also seems to happen with Internet explorer only.
     
  17. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Couldn't wait, just upgrade to 10.6.0-EDGE_80 and this internet explorer issue is fixed with SSL. So just wait a further 'RELEASE tree' Release.

    Best regards,
    Francois

    Ps: thread can be closed :)
     
  18. Doolie

    Doolie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can't upload Home Directory Backups!


    I'm using Firefox and having the same problem. I also tried in IE6 and same result.
    That stupid arrow!

    WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.6.0-R55
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    I know this was a problem before but I couldnt find anywhere on the forums what the fix was.
    Add me to your list of frustrated and crazed people.
     
Loading...

Share This Page