Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Backup restore didn't restore httpd configuration

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Babene7, Sep 18, 2017.

  1. Babene7

    Babene7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Uruguay
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Recently, let's say in the last week, I've had to restore backups in 3 different cPanel servers (3 accounts in one server, 1 in another server and 1 in the other) and got the same issue in all of them: the sites' httpd configuration was missing. I had to use the rebuildhttpdconf script to fix it.

    The backups were restored using WHM > Backup Restoration.

    Any idea? Has anyone else experienced this lately?
    I have a ticket open waiting for an answer, but may be someone here can shed some light on the matter.

    Btw, how can I change my avatar? I don't see the option under Settings, and if I click my current pic it says "You do not have permission to view this page or perform this action".

    Thanks.-
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Internal case CPANEL-15635 is open to address an issue where the backup restoration process does not include the updated virtual hosts for restore account's domain name in the Apache configuration file. I'll monitor this case and update this thread with more information as it becomes available. In the meantime, the temporary workaround is to manually rebuild the Apache configuration file after restoring the account via the following command:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Please see the following post:

    https://forums.cpanel.net/threads/changing-options-on-forums.208912/page-6#post-2247321

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Babene7

    Babene7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Uruguay
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for you answer Michael, always helpful!

    Hope it gets fixed soon.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, we should have the resolution published to cPanel version 66 within the next couple of weeks (no specific time frame is available). You can monitor the cPanel 66 Change Log for case CPANEL-15635 at:

    66 Change Log - Change Logs - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice