Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backup script gone...

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by PCZero, Sep 29, 2015.

  1. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    I just went to perfom a force back up on my server at command line and I am getting an error saying there is no such fiel or dorectory.

    the usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup

    Did we decide to move things around again?
     
  2. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    NEVER MIND. I was being a DFU.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,418
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The path has not changed. The full command is:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup --force
    Thank you.
     
  4. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks Michael. I was being a total DFU by leaving off the leading slash.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,418
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No problem :) I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page