The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup Script Issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyace, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. crazyace

    crazyace Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello Everyone,

    I'm here trying to extend my knowledge using cpanel and cron. I'm hoping someone may be able to give me a few hints as to what I may be doing wrong.

    So I have a php file that should be able to back up my db's and forums. I have it set to run ever 2 hours. The emails I get say:

    Status: 404 Not Found
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.9
    Content-type: text/html

    No input file specified.

    I had found a post on this but the guy was doing something different than me. Oh and here is my php script.

    PHP:
    <?php

    // PHP script to allow periodic cPanel backups automatically, optionally to a remote FTP server.
    // This script contains passwords. KEEP ACCESS TO THIS FILE SECURE! (place it in your home dir, not /www/)

    // ********* THE FOLLOWING ITEMS NEED TO BE CONFIGURED *********

    // Info required for cPanel access
    $cpuser "username"// Username used to login to CPanel
    $cppass "pass"// Password used to login to CPanel
    $domain "mysite.com"// Domain name where CPanel is run
    $skin "x3"// Set to cPanel skin you use (script won't work if it doesn't match). Most people run the default x theme

    // Info required for FTP host
    $ftpuser "myusername"// Username for FTP account
    $ftppass "mypass"// Password for FTP account
    $ftphost "ftp.mysite.com"// Full hostname or IP address for FTP host
    $ftpmode "ftp"// FTP mode ("ftp" for active, "passiveftp" for passive)
    $ftpport "21"// Port (default = 21)
    $rdir "/"// Remote dir (defaut = / )

    // Notification information
    $notifyemail "myemail@gmail.com"// Email address to send results

    // Secure or non-secure mode
    $secure 0// Set to 1 for SSL (requires SSL support), otherwise will use standard HTTP

    // Set to 1 to have web page result appear in your cron log
    $debug 0;

    // *********** NO CONFIGURATION ITEMS BELOW THIS LINE *********

    if ($secure) {
    $url "ssl://".$domain;
    $port 2083;
    } else {
    $url $domain;
    $port 2082;
    }

    $socket fsockopen($url,$port);
    if (!
    $socket) { echo "Failed to open socket connection… Bailing out!\n"; exit; }

    // Encode authentication string
    $authstr $cpuser.":".$cppass;
    $pass base64_encode($authstr);

    $params "dest=$ftpmode&email=$notifyemail&server=$ftphost&user=$ftpuser&pass=$ftppass&port=$ftpport&rdir=$rdir&submit=Generate Backup";

    // Make POST to cPanel
    fputs($socket,"POST /frontend/".$skin."/backup/dofullbackup.html?".$params." HTTP/1.0\r\n");
    fputs($socket,"Host: $domain\r\n");
    fputs($socket,"Authorization: Basic $pass\r\n");
    fputs($socket,"Connection: Close\r\n");
    fputs($socket,"\r\n");

    // Grab response even if we don't do anything with it.
    while (!feof($socket)) {
    $response fgets($socket,4096);
    if (
    $debug) echo $response;
    }

    fclose($socket);
    ?>
    The cron command that I was using is:
    php /home/<username>/fullbackup.php

    So if anyone has any ideas I'm all ears and can't wait to learn more about this :)
     
  2. jrianto

    jrianto Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It looks like the cron you run were unable to locate your backup script. Did you actually replace the <username> with your own username?
     
  3. crazyace

    crazyace Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I put in the account name. Example php/home/bobby/fullbackup.php

    The php file is in my root directory.
     
  4. crazyace

    crazyace Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I changed it to php /fullbackup.php and that didn't work :-(
     
  5. mickbeng

    mickbeng Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
  6. jrianto

    jrianto Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
Loading...

Share This Page