stephem

Member
Apr 25, 2003
23
0
151
The server is successfully backing up all users using the legacy system. I want to stop backing but when I go to WHM's Backup User Selection it says that for every user, legacy is on (which is true) but that the backup is off, which is clearly false.

The WHM page is giving me the wrong information so how can I turn off backing up just one of the users without jeopardising the others?
 

quietFinn

Well-Known Member
Feb 4, 2006
1,066
31
178
Finland
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
The server is successfully backing up all users using the legacy system. I want to stop backing but when I go to WHM's Backup User Selection it says that for every user, legacy is on (which is true) but that the backup is off, which is clearly false.
If you are backing up the accounts using the legacy backup, but not using the new backup system, then in "Backup User Selection" you will see "Legacy" ON, and "Backups" OFF.

For me it's not clear at all what you want to do.
 

stephem

Member
Apr 25, 2003
23
0
151
Thank you. I think I am beginning to see what the page is saying, which is a little confusing.
Legacy:On Backups:Off
means
Legacy Backup system:On New Backup system:Off
Is that correct?

If so, then it would mean that I can stop the backup for a single account by setting
Legacy:Off Backups:Off
 

cPanelMichael

Technical Support Community Manager
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,911
2,233
363
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Twitter
Yes, that is correct. It's simply allowing you to enable/disable both legacy and/or backups with the new backup system for a specific username.

Thank you.