The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backups are saved after deleting account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kFam, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. kFam

    kFam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I checked the cpanel backup folders and i saw there are backups of accounts that had been deleted from the server.

    After the account deletion operations done the backup should not be deleted as well?


    Regards
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, account backups you have to delete separately.
     
  3. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, cPanel would not remove the backup files along wth an account removal. The best solution I could find is to use "postkillacct" hook script to remove the backup script.

    cPanel & WHM Script Hooks

    You can do the magic with a few lines in perl / php :)

    Thank you,
    Nibin.
     
Loading...

Share This Page