The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backups ./CPBACKUP

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by vinc_dc43, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi there -

    Since around the 1st February, my account backup script seems to have stopped functioning. I am not sure if this is coincidental, but I had to change the server time, because it was behind 5 hours!

    When I run ./upcp in the script folder this runs ok, but it doesnt invoke the backup script. When I invokle the ./cpbackup the script doesnt work.

    ./pkgacct seems to work ok.

    Is this a universal problem that a fix is supposed to be 'being worked on' for?

    or is it just me?
     
  2. thedavid

    thedavid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well,

    I am seeing that upcp isn't running the backups, but running them by hand works. Slightly different problem. Anyone else?
     
  3. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Running Backups

    It seems like I can run the ./cpbackup script only once per day after the ./upcp script has been run by the machine.

    How can I force a running of the backup?
     
  4. HostIt

    HostIt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Re: Running Backups

    Anybody know the answer to this? I'm trying to get a backup going right now, but it doesn't seem to want to...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    You need to remove the backup/cpbackup/daily directory, then running cpbackup will run. Cpbackup will not run more than once a day if the daily directory exists.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page