Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Backups ./CPBACKUP

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by vinc_dc43, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi there -

    Since around the 1st February, my account backup script seems to have stopped functioning. I am not sure if this is coincidental, but I had to change the server time, because it was behind 5 hours!

    When I run ./upcp in the script folder this runs ok, but it doesnt invoke the backup script. When I invokle the ./cpbackup the script doesnt work.

    ./pkgacct seems to work ok.

    Is this a universal problem that a fix is supposed to be 'being worked on' for?

    or is it just me?
     
  2. thedavid

    thedavid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Well,

    I am seeing that upcp isn't running the backups, but running them by hand works. Slightly different problem. Anyone else?
     
  3. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Running Backups

    It seems like I can run the ./cpbackup script only once per day after the ./upcp script has been run by the machine.

    How can I force a running of the backup?
     
  4. HostIt

    HostIt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Re: Running Backups

    Anybody know the answer to this? I'm trying to get a backup going right now, but it doesn't seem to want to...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You need to remove the backup/cpbackup/daily directory, then running cpbackup will run. Cpbackup will not run more than once a day if the daily directory exists.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice