The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backups not running on WHM 11.38.2 (build 3) but they run when /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by rscrobinmx99, Oct 2, 2013.

  1. rscrobinmx99

    rscrobinmx99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    New backups not running on CENTOS 6.4 x86_64 kvm – server WHM 11.38.2 (build 3)

    When executing /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup backups start normally, they get backed up to FTP, cpbackup-exclude.conf works as it should.

    Legacy backups used to work ok, I have disabled all users from Legacy backups and only new backups are enabled.

    http://i.imgur.com/h0tFr1B.png

    I have ensured that they are listed in crontab -e

    Code:
    0 1 * * * /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup
    0 1 * * * /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cpbackup
    
    Any assistance will be appreciated, I will reply back with your suggestions.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You mentioned that backups start normally and are stored to a remote FTP server. Could you elaborate on how/when the backup process fails?

    Thank you.
     
  3. rscrobinmx99

    rscrobinmx99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    They do not fail, manual start is ok, automatic start is ok.

    I have ensured that cron is running ok.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. rscrobinmx99

    rscrobinmx99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes there is still an issue, sorry If I was not clear.

    Backups work ok when SSH # /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup but they do not run automatically.

    I did see a difference I removed my remote FTP and they seemed to run ok last night, I will report back tomorrow morning.
     
Loading...

Share This Page