The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backups Weekly Issue

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by hostkingco, May 20, 2014.

  1. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi,

    Quick Question as I'm setting up a new server and noticed something.

    We want to move from Daily to Weekly backups as we notice clients request a lot for 2 weeks ago backup etc and we have been backing up every 7 days.

    When we however select Backup Weekly it gives us the following error:

    "At least one backup timing setting must be checked."

    Why would it do that if we have ticked Backup weekly and selected a day of the week.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I have not been able to reproduce the issue you have described. Have you tried logging out, and opening the page again? You should be able to select "Backup Weekly" as your only backup timing setting.

    Thank you.
     
  3. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You sure you only have backup weekly ticked. I did logout and back in again.

    Please check attached image. Untitled.png
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you let us know which version of cPanel is installed on your system? EX:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Do you experience the issue in multiple browsers?

    Thank you.
     
  5. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    11.42.0.21

    Well I tried Google Chrome and IE still no luck.

    I ran upcp --force - still the same. Not a massive problem for us as we have over enough of diskspace so we ticked 1 monthly aswell. Weird though :/
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please update to the latest version of cPanel available on your build tier. At a minimum, you should be at 11.42.1.16. Is your cPanel update completing successfully?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page