The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"bad manual edit detected" with /scripts/phpup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Oldiesmann, Feb 14, 2013.

  1. Oldiesmann

    Oldiesmann Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    When I went to upgrade PHP on my server from 5.4.10 to 5.4.11, I decided to use /scripts/phpup to save a bit of time versus doing it through the EasyApache interface in WHM. However, instead of upgrading to 5.4.11, it gives me a message about "bad manual edit detected" and defaults to 5.3.21 instead.

    Code:
    Updating PHP...
    Updating PHP 5 to 5.4.11 from 5.4.10
    !! Pre allocation testing was successfully able to allocate 90MB !!
    !!
    Output from '/bin/sh -c "ulimit -a"':
    core file size          (blocks, -c) 0
    data seg size           (kbytes, -d) unlimited
    scheduling priority             (-e) 0
    file size               (blocks, -f) unlimited
    pending signals                 (-i) 191593
    max locked memory       (kbytes, -l) 64
    max memory size         (kbytes, -m) 524288
    open files                      (-n) 1024
    pipe size            (512 bytes, -p) 8
    POSIX message queues     (bytes, -q) 819200
    real-time priority              (-r) 0
    stack size              (kbytes, -s) 10240
    cpu time               (seconds, -t) unlimited
    max user processes              (-u) 1024
    virtual memory          (kbytes, -v) 524288
    file locks                      (-x) unlimited
    !!
    Distilled successfully
    Updated FD_SETSIZE in /usr/include/linux/posix_types.h to 16384
    Updated FD_SETSIZE in /usr/include/bits/typesizes.h to 16384
    !! Verbose logfile is at '/usr/local/cpanel/logs/easy/apache/build.1360824476' !!
    !!
    Output from '/bin/sh -c "ulimit -a"':
    core file size          (blocks, -c) 0
    data seg size           (kbytes, -d) unlimited
    scheduling priority             (-e) 0
    file size               (blocks, -f) unlimited
    pending signals                 (-i) 191593
    max locked memory       (kbytes, -l) 64
    max memory size         (kbytes, -m) 1048576
    open files                      (-n) 1024
    pipe size            (512 bytes, -p) 8
    POSIX message queues     (bytes, -q) 819200
    real-time priority              (-r) 0
    stack size              (kbytes, -s) 10240
    cpu time               (seconds, -t) unlimited
    max user processes              (-u) 1024
    virtual memory          (kbytes, -v) 1048576
    file locks                      (-x) unlimited
    !!
    !! Skipping backup, --only does not include Apache !!
    !! [bad manual edit detected] profile item 'Cpanel::Easy::PHP5' has no specific version chosen, defaulting to 3_21'. !!
    Because of this, I now have to go in and update it again through EasyApache anyway.

    How do I set the default version for the "Cpanel::Easy::PHP5" profile?
     
  2. cPanelKurtN

    cPanelKurtN Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,
    What steps did you take in order to try to upgrade PHP? Please be as detailed as you can.
     
  3. cPanelJamyn

    cPanelJamyn Social Engineer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Oldiesmann,

    I think this issue is discussed in an internal cPanel case (FB63252), but to confirm - if you could attach a copy of your most recent profile I'd appreciate it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page