The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bandmin not installing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bking, Nov 4, 2006.

  1. bking

    bking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney
    I have just performed a fresh install of FC5 and cPanel.
    After all is done, I noticed that bandmin is not installed. I tried upcp --force and also /scripts/bandminup but it does not get installed.

    I get the following error over and over:

    This is the bandmin 1.6.1 installer release number 1 for platform fedora 5
    Use of uninitialized value in numeric le (<=) at /scripts/bandminup line 90.
    Fetching http://diff.cpanel.net/bandmininstall/1.6.1-1/fedora/5/bandmin-1.6.1-1_newinit.noarch.rpm (0)....@8.10.120.130......connected......receiving...Error 404 while fetching url http://diff.cpanel.net/bandmininstall/1.6.1-1/fedora/5/bandmin-1.6.1-1_newinit.noarch.rpm
    ...failover......skipping 8.10.120.130...@8.10.120.130......connected......receiving...Error 404 while fetching url http://diff.cpanel.net/bandmininstall/1.6.1-1/fedora/5/bandmin-1.6.1-1_newinit.noarch.rpm

    So it cannot find the donwload. I notice the fedors/5 directory does not exist under diff.cpanel.net

    Anyone have any pointers for this?

    Cheers,

    Brad
     
  2. ahostli

    ahostli Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Got the same problem here with SuSE
     
  3. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    There is no bandmin for FC5 yet, bandmin sucks anyway...

    If you really need it you could try building/installing it from the source rpm.

    Code:
    yum install rpm-build
    cd /usr/src
    wget http://diff.cpanel.net/bandmininstall/1.6.1-1/src/bandmin-1.6.1-1_newinit.src.rpm
    rpmbuild --rebuild bandmin-1.6.1-1_newinit.src.rpm
    
    if i remember correctly the new rpm will be in /usr/src/redhat/RPMS/noarch/... just rpm -ivh it..
     
  4. deddy

    deddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Bandmin still missing

    When will Bandmin be available to FC5 and FC6 ?
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you're having problem with it (FC6 isn't supported by cPanel as yet) you need to contact cPanel directly or through your license provider.
     
Loading...

Share This Page