The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandmin stopped updating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xnull, Apr 7, 2002.

  1. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I go to bandmin from the web, and it shows stats up to 2 days ago (but still says &updated April 7.. &, which I assume is a bug because it *always* prints the current date/time there even if the stats are old).

    How can I get it to update our stats for bandwidth?
     
  2. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Any ideas?
     
  3. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    DO NOT run /scripts/fixwebalizer or you will lose all data other than the current month.
     
  4. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Good tip (although odd), but I'm talking about the current month..
     
  5. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You are talking about bandmin, not webalizer, right?
    The info at http://hostname.yourserver.net/bandwidth/ ?

    What happens if via the command line as root you type:

    /usr/local/bandmin/bandmin ?
    And /usr/local/bandmin/bandminstart

    ?
     
  6. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, that updated things. But now it skipped April 6, 7, and 8 since today is the 9th. So it either chunked all of those days together and put them on the 9th, or it outright skipped those days.. Who knows. Quite odd.
     
  7. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    And now it seems that I have to run those 2 commands you gave me if I want it to update.... That doesn't seem right.
     
  8. Mat

    Mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2001
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    As root type:
    crontab -e

    And make sure these two lines are in there:

    2,58 * * * * /usr/local/bandmin/bandmin
    0 0 * * * /usr/local/bandmin/ipaddrmap
     
  9. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sure does have those in the cron. But I still have to restart it any time that I want updated stats :(
     
  10. mikerayner

    mikerayner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    graceful reboot solved my problem (like yours) may be it works for you too?
     
  11. xnull

    xnull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Actually it suddenly started updating on it's own a couple days ago. Odder still.
     
Loading...

Share This Page