The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwidth accounting issue...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maysoft, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. maysoft

    maysoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Found this on two servers: bandwidth is counted not for all accounts... (one server is current, another is edge). Some accounts are OK, but others seem to be "frozen".

    What should I check?
     
  2. maysoft

    maysoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've tried this with both servers: I upload a big file into a generic user account (created for myself couple weeks ago), then I generate about 1GB of traffic. It's been more than 10 hours since I did it but stats did not change at all (but for some other accounts bandwidth stats seem to work fine)
     
  3. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    call similar to :

    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd username
    – /scripts/runweblogs username
    – /scripts/runlogsnow
     
  5. maysoft

    maysoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for your replies and for the link! :)

    After some more experiments I think I found the problem: the bandwidth, consumed by a PHP-script (incoming bandwidth) is not counted.....
     
Loading...

Share This Page