The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bandwidth calculation stopped working ....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maxhost, Jul 3, 2002.

  1. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    just saw that bandwidth calculation stopped to work in WHM since the 1° of july.

    anyone else with this problem?

    A way to fix this?

    Thanks
     
  2. dedicated

    dedicated Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem
     
  3. Elena

    Elena Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Are you referring to WHM bandwidth or bandwidth calcs in bandmin?

    To try to get the WHM bandwidth calculating.. try:
    /scripts/runweblogs
    /scripts/fixsubdomainlogs

    I just came in here looking to see if anyone else's bandmin is going crazy. My bandwidth in WHM is okay, banwidth totals in bandmin are okay to and match up closely with my MRTG... the only strange thing is that it is only showing the server IP stats and broadcast.. all the other IP accounts on the server aren't getting listed.. even though they all have more than 1mb of bandwidth already for the month. Strange... any ideas?
     
  4. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi elena,
    i referring to WHM and CPanel bandwidth all they are on 000000

    /scripts/runweblogs doesn't let me update all accounts bu only one per one.

    is there another way to fix this problem?

    thanks
     
  5. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    how to send a bug report..??
    have CPanel support delet possibilities to send bug reports!?

    OK found it. Will send a bug report...
    This feature is very important because i have no way to check bandwitdh for accounts....also bandwith can not ben limited ....
     
  6. Elena

    Elena Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    you might also try /scripts/runlogsnow
    I think that starts the logs for every domain and not individually.
     
  7. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yes elena seems to work. Bandwidth for 50% of website works now. I will wait another dat to see if all comes back..

    :)
     
  8. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sorry i am wrong... it works olny for 50% of account in WHM but not in CPanel...


    :-((
     
  9. justin

    justin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    little script

    heres a small script to update all users stats

    [code:1:043993bc7e]
    #!/bin/bash
    cd /home;
    for i in `ls | grep -v .gz | grep -v .tar | grep -v .rpm | grep -v .tgz | grep -v aquota.user | grep -v cpanel | grep -v apache | grep -v .sea`;
    do /scripts/runweblogs $i;
    echo &Logs are done for $i&;
    done;
    echo &All Done&;
    [/code:1:043993bc7e]
     
  10. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    justin

    cd /home;for i in *;do if [ -d $i ]; then /scripts/runweblogs $i;echo logs done for $i;fi;done;echo &all done&

    or better yet.

    cd /var/cpanel/users;for i in *;do /scripts/runweblogs $i;echo logs done for $i;done;echo &all done&


    :p ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page