The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwidth exceeded page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hoster2k, Mar 16, 2003.

  1. Hoster2k

    Hoster2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    Anyone know if it's possible to edit the bandwidth exceeded page .. and if so, where do you edit it or place a file?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    "Modify Suspended Account Page" in Webhost Manager under Account Functions.
     
  3. Hoster2k

    Hoster2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    The account isn't "suspended" it is exceeding it's bandwidth. That's not the page that is displayed. Anyone else know?
     
  4. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Login to the server as root

    take a backup of file you are going to change
    cp /usr/local/cpanel/apache/mod_bwlimited.c /usr/local/cpanel/apache/mod_bwlimited.c.bak

    type pico -w /usr/local/cpanel/apache/mod_bwlimited.c

    scroll down till you reach the section <HTML> </HTML>etc.
    change to whatever you like... carefully ;)

    I haven't done it, but should be ok :)
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Then what is the account suspended page? Is that what the customer sees when trying to log into his cpanel?
     
  6. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    The account suspended page is the page that will be displayed when accesing the customer website if YOU suspend the account.

    The bandwidth exceeded page is where cPanel suspends the sight because the site has exceeded its bandwidth allocation.

    In both instances the customer will be locked out of his cPanel.

    Hope this helps!
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Yep. Thanks!
     
  8. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    you surely will need to recompile this file
     
  9. AlexAT

    AlexAT Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ukraine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    could you please tell us, how exactly ?
     
  10. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i'm not sure
    i guess that if you change this file and use easyapache to recompile apache it will work

    not tested
     
  11. Freezo

    Freezo Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hmm

    Hmm, come on, there must me a way to do this in another manner. I cannot recompile the file cause I am a reseller and dont have root access and stuff. Why in gods name is this so difficult to find out? You can adjust all the error pages except this one? Sounds kind of stupid to me...

    Isnt there an easy way to edit the 509 page?
     
  12. mbd5882

    mbd5882 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Which error is that?
    SHould be where apache is, in /errors/ or something.
     
Loading...

Share This Page