Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bandwidth is not updating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ModServ, Jun 25, 2015.

  1. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    After upgrading to cPanel 11.50 bandwidth is not updating anymore.

    Of course I've faced the issue of not working "View Bandwidth Usage" and fixed it with:
    /scripts/rebuild_bandwidthdb_root_cache

    But after that not a single account has his bandwidth updated yet (5 days).

    I tried runweblogs but all I got was:
    Skipping *******, no activity since 0 [Thu Jan 1 02:00:00 1970] (domains:1 domains)​

    BTW, this account consumes around 50GB daily!!

    Hope to know if this a bug or I'm doing something wrong.

    Regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,822
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Could you verify if this issue is still occurring after the inclusion of internal case number 191833 in cPanel version 11.50.0.12?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Still not counting bandwidth.

    Any updates on this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 ModServ, Jul 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,822
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you notice any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/stats_log at the time of bandwidth processing?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ModServ likes this.
  5. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you, I've opened a ticket and you fixed it for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,822
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. To update, it looks like the issue was caused by the removal of CustomLog entries in the Apache vhost templates, likely stemming from a change made by a third-party application such as Nginx.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice