Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyaboutlinux, Jun 6, 2009.

  1. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.
    Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at confidentchemicals.com Port 80

    Bandwidth limit gets reset every first of month but what to do when users reached to this limit between 1 to 10 days ?

    we don't want to upgrade users packages or bandwidth limit rather than allocated.

    why can't we reduce bandwidth limit ??
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,571
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    WHM > Account Functions > Limit Bandwidth on an Account > edit as you like.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    that is what i don't want to edit bandwidth limt. the bandwidth limit gets reset every first of month can i remove manually
     
    #3 crazyaboutlinux, Jun 6, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2009
  4. InstaCarma_Tech

    InstaCarma_Tech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    You will have to either increase the allocated bandwidth for the account or wait till next month for the counter to reset. I do not think there is any other way out.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yup i don't have other choice so i have to wait wait till next month

    Thanks for your suggestions guys
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice