The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cubithost, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. cubithost

    cubithost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
  2. LostNerd

    LostNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hastings, East Sussex, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    To the best of my knowledge, I believe cPanel's bandwidth counter only updates every 4 hours. Don't quote me on that though. Maybe the cPanel Team can chime in on this?

    Also, the advice you referenced in the other thread is great except for one detail. The files are by username, not domain name.

    For example, if you wanted to reset the BW for domain.com, you would have to use domainco or whatever their username may be. Not their domain name.

    Also, if it isn't already there, I suggest you add this to cPanel Feature Requests as I'm sure many people need to reset the bandwidth on a per-account basis from time to time.

    EDIT: I've added this feature request. You can vote on it here
     
    #2 LostNerd, Mar 27, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,784
    Likes Received:
    665
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can try manually updating the statistics/bandwidth for the account via:

    Code:
    /scripts/runweblogs username
    Let us know the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page