The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bandwidth limit.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pyewhacket, Jun 12, 2014.

  1. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am new here never had to ask for help so sorry if this is the wrong place please let me know and will remove and repost appropriately.
    when i try and access my website and storeadmin i get Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.

    how can i fix this i have cpanel version 11.38.2 (build 23) this has never happened before by the way and have had my site 10 years i suppose.. Can anyone help been at my cpanel for hours browsing and cant even find the file
    /var/cpanel/bandwidth could some one please help ? As i can apparently change to )0 ???????
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You need to talk to your hosting provider. They've imposed a bandwidth limit on your account, and you've exceeded it.
     
  3. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ok well how do i find that out - sorry for my ignorance here
     
  4. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can determine bandwidth usage from your cPanel.

    cPanel >> Stats >> Monthly Bandwidth Transfer.
    cPanel >> Logs >> Bandwidth >> monthly bandwidth usage pie charts.
    cPanel >> Logs >> Bandwidth >> select the domain >> Bandwidth By Day.

    However you will have to request your hosting provider to increase the limit so that your website become accessible again.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Your web hosting provider will be able to increase the amount of bandwidth available to your account, but note they may require you to purchase an alternate plan. It's better to review those options directly with your provider. You can review the "Bandwidth" option in cPanel for a better idea of where the usage came from.

    Thank you.
     
  6. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    well i had a look and also went to my php and it seems it is the forum ? Now i cant access it to turn it off / disable any ideas ? Many thanks
    Have contacted my provider and awaiting reply



     
  7. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If your account is suspended for bandwidth you need to wait for your hosting provider to fix this for you. No one here can fix this for you.
     
  8. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    ok well thanks for helping me anyways i went to the stats and then used the ip deny manager and put the ip number there were about 10 of then that used like 900mg and some with 2 gig in the last 4 days (am assuming thes was the prob) so i hope that will help when it is fixed ? How do they do this ? if u dont mind my asking cheers vicki

     
  9. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I wouldn't be able to tell you how your hosting provider handles bandwidth overages. They may ask you to upgrade your hosting plan or purchase more bandwidth, or they might just unsuspend you. I really wouldn't know, which is why I suggested contacting them.
     
  10. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Yup totally understand. But just wondering how they use your bandwidth at my site thats all (for eg one was 199.15.233.169? the ones that i saw at my stats pages, and i have contacted my provider just awaiting a reply :)thanks again for helping


     
  11. pyewhacket

    pyewhacket Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    could u possibly give the complete file name for me to find ??????????????/ /var/cpanel/bandwidth thanks so very much

     
  12. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
Loading...

Share This Page