Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bandwidth not calculating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lblanchardiii, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. VeZoZ

    VeZoZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Nope.

    I'd go open a ticket maybe if enough people do it might become a priority to fix this.
     
  2. kokoman

    kokoman Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    BA, Argentina
    I think this problem could be due to a change in the way the ftpserver is registering the information in the logs under /usr/local/apache/domlogs/ftp.XXX-ftp_log; this hint can be observed at /usr/local/cpanel/logs/stats_log

    Below I´m pasting a scratch of my stats_log

    Code:
    warn [Internal Warning while parsing [stdin] 29967]
    Argument "r" isn't numeric in subtraction (-) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Bandwi
    dth/BytesLogs.pm line 152, <GEN3281> line 1.
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Bandwidth/BytesLogs.pm line 152
            Cpanel::Bandwidth::BytesLogs::parse_ftplog('ftp', '/usr/local/apache/dom
    logs/ftp.XXX-ftp_log', 9663676416, 'Cpanel::BandwidthDB=HASH(0x19addfe8)
    ', 'HASH(0x195f1d58)') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 1786
            Cpanel::Logd::parseftpbyteslog('XXX', '/usr/local/apache/domlogs/ftp
    .XXX-ftp_log', 9663676416, 'HASH(0x19fb09b8)', 'Cpanel::BandwidthDB=HASH
    (0x19addfe8)', 'HASH(0x19c25e18)') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm li
    ne 714
    I have two possible solutions, 1 clear the log file for ftp logs "echo > ftp.XXX-" in where the error be observed.

    2. Disable the bandwidth data collector from 'WHM > Statistics Software Configuration', and run through cron a bash script to run / scripts / runweblog for every user on the system.

    The problem here occurs when the bandwith collector process find an error within any ftp log file, when that happens apparently the whole process is terminated.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. VeZoZ

    VeZoZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It's apparently fixed in CURRENT although have not tried it as of yet.
     
  4. promike

    promike Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I also confirm that have the same problem with bandwith not calculating on one of my servers with version cPanel 11.25.0-R43473 on other servers with older version everything is ok. Can someone confirm that CURRENT version will fix this problem ?

    I also have the same logs as kokoman, so i will check if clearing ftp logs will help ...

    UPDATE:

    Ok, current RELEASE works for me.
     
    #24 promike, Apr 8, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2010
  5. optize

    optize Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    It seems bandwidth updates are broken again;

    cPanel 11.25.0-R46156 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9

    cPanel has informed me it's a known bug and they are working on fixing it.

    Sigh.
     
  6. mohit

    mohit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sticky On Internet
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. stugster

    stugster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We're experiencing this problem too... and have been since about March.

    We're running WHM 11.26.8, cPanel 11.26.9. Moving onto a brand new box did not resolve the issue.

    Going to raise a ticket with them... as they haven't responded here. And we'll see where that gets us.

    Funnily enough, monitoring bandwidth is a pretty major thing for us webhosts. I'm amazed there isn't an obvious fix.
     
  8. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I am facing same problem too, one of my cpanel account is showing bandwith usage but i can't calculate

    all, HTTP (web), and POP (mail) bandwidth usage

    i tried below below scripts to fix this issue but it doesn't worked :(
    /scripts/runweblogs username
    /scripts/autorepair repair_bwsummary
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/repair_bwsummary
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/repair_bwsummary username

    And i got following error when ran these /usr/local/cpanel/bin/repair_bwsummary username
     
    #28 crazyaboutlinux, Dec 25, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice