The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwidth Overusage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ipaska, Dec 7, 2002.

  1. ipaska

    ipaska Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Quick question,

    Since WHM/Cpanel checks bandwidth for each account at midnight american time this is causing a problem.

    Since 80% of my clients i've obtained from forums they for example post a link to a 500kb video they made, and since these forums i frequent on a quite day have 500active members alot of people within 1-2hours click the link and the user who payed for 5gig of bandwidth uses over 100gig over an hour and a mear 23hours later his account finally get suspended with his total nearning 110gig.

    Now how can i make WHM more efficent on suspending account? this happens to me regulary and its buggin me, anyway to change it to update every 45mins? via root access?
     
  2. ipaska

    ipaska Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone got any idea?
     
  3. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM & Tweak Settings, you will see this:

    Number of days between processing log files and bandwidth usage (default 1, decimal values are ok): 1 is the default.

    By changing this to a decimal, you should be able to get WHM to do frequent checks during the day. I share your pain as I once had a Client do something similar; although it was only 25GB for the one day period.
     
  4. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Isn't there a script to run the bandwidth update checker..:confused:

    I have a guy running 3 negs a second currently and want the bandwidth to show what he used.

    -Charles

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Isn't there a script to run the bandwidth update checker..:confused:

    I have a guy running 3 negs a second currently and want the bandwidth to show what he used.

    -Charles

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. joshstein

    joshstein Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a script that can be run to update the bandwidth usage at the time of your choosing?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page