Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bandwidth usage completely incorrect?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cool Matty, May 29, 2007.

  1. Cool Matty

    Cool Matty Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    The bandwidth usage in WHM is totally wrong, giving a total bandiwidth usage for the entire month at only 320MB... when normally it is 100GB+

    I've tried running runlogsnow and runweblogs and neither seem to fix it.

    I think it isn't checking HTTP transfer for some reason. Any help?
     
  2. fniederm

    fniederm Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have the same issue. fixquotas script didn't help. Does anyone have an idea? Running cpanel release.
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. sabarishks

    sabarishks Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    just try
    /scripts/bandwidth

    not means finally do upcp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gtgeorge

    gtgeorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    All our stats quit updating in WHM and cpanel a couple days ago. Obviously cpanel is keeping track of it as an accurate report for a user at 90% was just sent an email alert showing he is at 90%. WHM and cpanel report the users account at 77% in view bandwidth

    Ran /scripts/bandwidth and got: :
    Code:
    root@pph [~]# /scripts/bandwidth
    http://pph.mydomain.com/cpanel/bandwidth.cgi
    /scripts/bandwidth: line 10: /usr/local/etc/cpanel/bin/bandit: No such file or directory
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 gtgeorge, Jul 30, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2008
  6. lamp

    lamp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    Have the same problem. Ran the bandwidth script and problem persists. All domain bandwidths are showing 0%.

    No solution?

    Lamp
     
  7. utropic

    utropic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    bump. we have this issue too.
     
  8. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. gtgeorge

    gtgeorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Wow this just reminded me I didn't update this thread. A support ticket got my issue taken care of ;) So definately submit a ticket :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. rviradia

    rviradia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    For record, can you post the fix,

    Thanks

     
  11. gtgeorge

    gtgeorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    The fix as explained when I asked was:
    I was also told it was supposed to be fixed in a version previous to my problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. majoosh

    majoosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    tried the same but no luck :(


    Majoosh
     
  13. Frankc

    Frankc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    What's the sense of a support forum if 100 people must open a support ticket to fix the problem if cPanel staff can just post the solution here?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Even though many servers may experience similar appearing issues, their underlying causes are frequently different. As a result, it is best that support inquiries be handled via our ticket system so we can implement a solution for your specific server.

    Additionally, these forums are community forums - not support forums. As a result, our support staff does not routinely check these forums.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice