The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwith count for domains doesn't increase

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AdamDresch, May 7, 2007.

  1. AdamDresch

    AdamDresch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi all

    I hope someone can help with a problem i've got

    In the "View bandwith usage" under the View accounts menu, the bandwith count for all and individual domains, doesn't change

    It's been this way for the past 3/4 weeks now and hasn't budged

    I've tried running the Cpanel update script, tried restarting cpanel and haven't had any luck

    Could someone recommend some suggestions?
     
  2. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    make sure you have enabled the option "Delete users logs after stats run"

    If yes,
    check the size of the domlog files inside /usr/local/apache/domlogs/ and clear the files more than 600 Mb size, as the stats script may hang while processing large files. To check for large files do this.

    cd /usr/local/apache/domlogs/
    ls -lh --sort=size | less
     
  3. AdamDresch

    AdamDresch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi David

    Thanks for the tips, I checked the option in WHM and it was unticked, which was suprising
    I ticked it, saved and then checked the log area

    There were huge files in there (not surprising)
    So I deleted them all and ran the command to update stats for all the domains
    New files have appeared there, but WHM still reports the same amount of bandwith usage

    Is there a command to update the bandwith area?
     
  4. rogcan

    rogcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    re-calculate disk & MySql space & fix bandwith totals
    /scripts/fixquotas
    /scripts/updatemysqlquota
    /scripts/runlogsnow

    If the above doesnt work, you can try this one below but the 3 above should fix it all imo.

    cd /var/cpanel/users;for i in *;do /scripts/runweblogs $i;echo logs done for $i;done;echo &all done&
     
    #4 rogcan, May 8, 2007
    Last edited: May 8, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page