The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bandwith exceeded page not showing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by noimad1, Oct 21, 2003.

  1. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, I have a strange one for you guys. I have a customer that went over his bandwith. I am pretty sure there used to be a page that said "User has run out of bandwith, please contact administrator" or something along those lines.

    For some reason, that page is not displaying anymore? It is just saying "page can not be found" as if it were a DNS error. Anyone have any ideas on that?

    Damion
     
  2. richy

    richy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Althought we've got our own "Account suspended" pages, suspended accounts are showing:

    "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later."

    messages (which, since it's a short message, could be interpreted by Internet Explorer as a generic "Not found" page).

    Please can we have back our customer suspended page (or at least root+resellers to have their own customer "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" page).
     
  3. Jontxu40

    Jontxu40 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same here

    Hi :

    Same here ...

    The page "Bandwidth Exceeded" is not showing...

    All servers is failing now ...

    Regards
     
  4. JoanaP

    JoanaP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In my server also it does not appear the page:

    -----------------------------
    Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.
    Apache/1.3.28 Server at www.sunnysound.com.br Port 80
     
  5. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    Did someone find out what caused this ? I have the same problem.
     
  6. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I opened a ticket and they asked me if upgrading to the latest "Beta" version solved the problem.

    I don't know about you guys, but upgrading to a "Beta" version scares the crap out of me....

    I never upgrade until a stable release is out...and even then I wait a while before the bugs are worked out.

    Damion
     
  7. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    I'm currently on WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R7 (allthough I wanted to upgrade to the stable version only!)
     
  8. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same problem here. I have the latest WHM Release version.
     
  9. christi1

    christi1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas, USA
  10. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    same problem edge 79
     
Loading...

Share This Page