The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bastille

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tazzman, Jul 14, 2002.

  1. Tazzman

    Tazzman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'd like to install Bastille linux on my CPanel box, but I'd like to know if anybody else here has done it? I've done it under Ensim and it works a charm, but I want to know that it won't screw everything up if I installed it with CPanel on the box.

    Also, if anybody has done it, happen to know whether there's a tutorial anywhere so I can easily find the ports to keep open and closed...
     
  2. webdave

    webdave Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bump.

    Anyone try this yet?
     
  3. Tazzman

    Tazzman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Apparently not... This has been here for weeks and weeks without getting answered.
     
  4. albertg

    albertg Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i m thinking to install bastille on my cpanel system too.
    any idea? maybe the admin can tell us what are the list of ports cpanel used.
     
  5. TedButz

    TedButz Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yup I have it. :) Works great!
     
  6. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [quote:6db3d696b6][i:6db3d696b6]Originally posted by albertg[/i:6db3d696b6]

    i m thinking to install bastille on my cpanel system too.
    any idea? maybe the admin can tell us what are the list of ports cpanel used.[/quote:6db3d696b6]

    Do a search, the ports question has come up before. There is a list somewhere
     

Share This Page