Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

because I see the whole database???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jedi, Sep 25, 2003.

  1. jedi

    jedi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    if I am connected me to my panel consumer and do I go aa to question phpmyadmin, when it opens in the finesta of choice do I find all the dbs of the server how come?
    should not she be that the consumer can see only her db?
    how can I make up for?
    Thanks:confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. mjm

    mjm BANNED

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    new to the english language?

    what account are you using to login to phpMyAdmin *puke* with?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. WeMasterz5

    WeMasterz5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Miami
    I login to accounts all the time on my server and I never see this.... is there a root login for phpmyadmin

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Jemshi

    Jemshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    tried /scripts/fixmysql ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Tom Pyles

    Tom Pyles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2002
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    What version of Cpanel are you running? I remember this being a problem a very long time ago with one particular build. It was fixed quickly if I recall. Any chance you are running a much older version of Cpanel?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. jedi

    jedi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Excuse for my English!!!
    the problem is this!
    connected on http://mysite.com:2082..... connection as user
    I go to intervene on phpmyadmin and I see to my left all the resident db on the server that are not mine, cannot make any action but I see them and doesn't seem me correct!!!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. jedi

    jedi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    sorry....my configuration is:
    WHM 7.4.2 cPanel 7.4.2-S149
    FreeBSD 4.7-RELEASE - WHM X v2.1

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. jedi

    jedi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    After having launched the command fixphpmysqlbsd
    I have launched the command pkg_info from the shell, and I find me with many double packets
    Es:
    mysql-client-3.23.53 Multithreaded SQL database (client)
    mysql-client-4.0.12_2 Multithreaded SQL database (client)
    mysql-server-3.23.53 Multithreaded SQL database (server)
    mysql-server-4.0.12_1 Multithreaded SQL database (server)
    proftpd-1.2.6 Highly configurable ftp daemon
    proftpd-1.2.8 Highly configurable ftp daemon
    python-1.5.2_1 An interpreted object-oriented programming language
    python-1.5.2_2 An interpreted object-oriented programming language
    rsync-2.5.5_1 Á. network file distribution/synchronization utility
    rsync-2.5.6_1 Á. network file distribution/synchronization utility
    ruby-1.6.7.2002.09.12 An object-oriented interpreted scripting language
    ruby-1.6.8.2003.04.19 An object-oriented interpreted scripting language
    ruby-bdb1-0.1.7 Ruby interface to Berkeley DB revision 1.8x with full featu
    ruby-bdb1-0.1.9 Ruby interface to Berkeley DB revision 1.8x with full featu
    ruby-rdoc-0.0.0.b2 Documentation from Ruby source files
    ruby-shim-ruby18-1.7.3.2002.09.20 Á. set of Ruby modules to provide Ruby 1.8 functionalitieses
    ruby-shim-ruby18-1.8.0.p2.2003.04.19 Á. set of Ruby modules to provide Ruby 1.8 functionalitieses


    am I so many of it more..... this and a least part of the list that I should do?:mad:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. Jemshi

    Jemshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    this problem was there with an old cpanel version.. try running

    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp

    this should solve the problem.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice