Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

BEWARE: Forwarders are now case sensitive

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by HendrikM, Jun 1, 2007.

  1. HendrikM

    HendrikM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi,

    I see forwarders are now case sensitive:

    You can now have e.g. forwarders for info@<domain name> and Info@<domain name>.
     
  2. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does anyone know of a way to change this back to the old non case sensitive behaviour? This is becoming a major PITA for one of my clients, with many, many fwders along the lines of MrJoeBlow@mydomain.com. I'm hoping I can avoid having to create a duplicate set of fwders such as mrjoeblow@

    rgds,
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks :)

    Looks like you're correct. I thought I had bounces in my queue due to this, but it was something else.
     
  5. peterr

    peterr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  6. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the link. That's sounding like what I'm experiencing.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice