The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

big email/WHM problem

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by silvernetuk, Jan 24, 2003.

  1. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I am having 3 problems, 1 E-mail and 2 WHM

    Problem 1
    =======
    E-mail is not been sent nor recieved, I belive this in from server to the outside world and the clients on the server, every time I try and delivery an email from the queue I get the follow error message:

    Message 18c3O3-0000qw-00 is not frozen
    delivering message 18c3O3-0000qw-00
    LOG: 0 MAIN
    == email@address.com.com R=lookuphost defer (-1): host lookup did not complete
    Return to Mail Queue

    and when I got a friend to send me an email they got this error

    ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
    &support@silvernetuk.net&

    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
    ... while talking to silvernetuk.net.:
    &&& MAIL From email@address.com& SIZE=473
    &&& 550 rejected: cannot route to sender &email@address.com&
    554 &support@silvernetuk.net&... Service unavailable

    Problem 2
    =======
    On the WHM News page I get
    GIF89aÂÿÿÿÌÿÿ™™™333!þNThis art is in the public domain. Kevin Hughes, kevinh@eit.com, September 1995!ù,j8º¼ñ0 @«?#¾i;Ï×U&¸?׉(1¸ð‰RDmòL ¼€K:KïÇ |§âh‚”¼J$À³Y ¸¤×'.f…ľÞßã'wÏV@Ù›6*[uîµ¼i£¦R§7 ‰=‚ƒ&/7ˆ‰? ;

    Screen shot can be seen at http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/whmnews.jpg

    Problem 3
    =======
    Also in WHM when I click on Addon Scripts, Addon CPanel Theme and Addon WHM Theme I get this screen but which different headers to suit what it is, the screen shots are for addon scripts

    http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/addon1.jpg
    http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/addon2.jpg
    http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/addon3.jpg
    http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/addon4.jpg
    http://www.silvernetuk.net/servererror/addon5.jpg

    Can anyone please help ???

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  2. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Please anyone I need to get this fixed ASAP

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  3. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    whats your /etc/resolv.conf look like? have you try'd running /scripts/upcp

    if you need some help shoot me a email. shaun@unix-scripts.com
     
  4. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    My /etc/resolv.conf look like

    nameserver 69.10.8.x

    That it. Do I need to re-run the resolv.conf setup in WHM ?

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I do believe the problem is connected with the MS SQL worm that is causing all the problems today. I would just wait for things to return to normal -- i.e., you site is down at the moment so I couldn't see the images and your site, like most others, is probably going up & down.
     
  6. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    The problem I noticed about 11am GMT yestarday.
    Yes the server is down

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  7. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    OK server back up :) back am still having major problems, hwo can I test it to find out what going on please help I am begging

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  8. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Look like it all fixed now, think my resolv.conf got screwed up, I re-set it up by using the wizard in whm.

    Thank you all for your help :)

    Regards,
    Garry
     
  9. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Glad to hear things got straightened out for you. Can you elaborate a bit on the &wizard& you used.

    Always on the hunt for a good wizard. ;)
     
  10. silvernetuk

    silvernetuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    It was the one built into the Root WHM

    I logged into Root WHM and under Server Setup there is Modify Resolver Configuration. I just went in there click next and then next on the next page and it was done :)

    Regards,
    Garry
     
Loading...

Share This Page