The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Billing Script with cPanel intergation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SoftmegUK, May 5, 2003.

  1. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    Hey,
    Does anyone know of a good billing script that is incorperated into a users cpanel, I hate having to have seperate panels for billing and support stuff as its just another password they have to remember.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Hoster2k

    Hoster2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    modernbill.com can link to the servers to setup accounts, suspend etc from the billing side. It isn't integrated into the user's cpanel though you could modify a skin and add a link to the billing control panel.
     
  3. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    phpManager

    Hello,

    I have used Modernbill and Now i am happy with phpManager. very simple to Integrate with Cpanel.

    Regards,
    :p
     
  4. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    I know a lot can do cpanel intergration but I want it so its inside the users cpanel. I dont want them to have to log in twice...
     
  5. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    bump Ive been looking at phpmanager and I do like it, but would it be possible to move the client control area to inside the control panel itself, so clients dont have to login twice?
     
  6. grey259

    grey259 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If they haven't closed their browser, or if their web browser (stupidly) has the password cached, they won't need to login again.
    Just add a link back to the control panel from phpManager.. I haven't used phpManager, so I do not know, but if the source code is open then this is a simple procedure.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    This is all well and good but as soon as someone changes there password using a normal skin, it will be different to the Phpmanager password, this is what bothers me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page