Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

bind/mail problems

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by cyberise, Apr 4, 2003.

  1. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Try to send mail i get:

    553 sorry, that domain isn't in my list of allowed rcpthosts (#5.7.1)

    Try to update the mail mx and get (and I get a similiar message with bind, it does start fine and sites resolve though)

    ndc: connect failed: connection refused


    On the mail -v I see on a lot of messages:

    modprobe: Can't locate module ip_tables
    iptables v1.2.5: can't initialize iptables table `filter': iptables who? (do you need to insmod?)
    Perhaps iptables or your kernel needs to be upgraded.
    modprobe: Can't locate module ip_tables
    iptables v1.2.5: can't initialize iptables table `filter': iptables who? (do you need to insmod?)
    Perhaps iptables or your kernel needs to be upgraded.



    Anyone have any ideas as to what I need to do?
     
  2. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I am still having this problem :(

    I have ran /scripts/fixndc
    I have reinstall bind

    Please, anyone have any suggestions?
     
  3. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  4. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ran try " /etc/init.d/bandmin stop", then "/etc/init.d/bandmin start".

    Gave me info about iptables possibly not being installed.

    Reinstalled them, still problems.


    As for the mail, I keep getting errors from qmail, no idea how or why, from what I know cpanel doesn't even use it. I have reinstall exim and that cppop, but still nothing :( When i try to reinstall exim it doesn't give a status report either.


    btw, using 6.2, rc18
     
  5. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice