The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bind/mail problems

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by cyberise, Apr 4, 2003.

  1. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try to send mail i get:

    553 sorry, that domain isn't in my list of allowed rcpthosts (#5.7.1)

    Try to update the mail mx and get (and I get a similiar message with bind, it does start fine and sites resolve though)

    ndc: connect failed: connection refused


    On the mail -v I see on a lot of messages:

    modprobe: Can't locate module ip_tables
    iptables v1.2.5: can't initialize iptables table `filter': iptables who? (do you need to insmod?)
    Perhaps iptables or your kernel needs to be upgraded.
    modprobe: Can't locate module ip_tables
    iptables v1.2.5: can't initialize iptables table `filter': iptables who? (do you need to insmod?)
    Perhaps iptables or your kernel needs to be upgraded.



    Anyone have any ideas as to what I need to do?
     
  2. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am still having this problem :(

    I have ran /scripts/fixndc
    I have reinstall bind

    Please, anyone have any suggestions?
     
  3. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ran try " /etc/init.d/bandmin stop", then "/etc/init.d/bandmin start".

    Gave me info about iptables possibly not being installed.

    Reinstalled them, still problems.


    As for the mail, I keep getting errors from qmail, no idea how or why, from what I know cpanel doesn't even use it. I have reinstall exim and that cppop, but still nothing :( When i try to reinstall exim it doesn't give a status report either.


    btw, using 6.2, rc18
     
  5. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
Loading...

Share This Page