The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bind reloading on neorus using rndc zone: [neorus.net] Error reloading bind on neorus

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by JordanKrainer, Aug 20, 2004.

  1. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bind reloading on neorus using rndc zone: [neorus.net] Error reloading bind on neorus: rndc: connection to remote host closed This may indicate that the remote server is using an older version of the command protocol, this host is not authorized to connect, or the key is invalid. Add Complete

    uh o_O how do i fix this...
     
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do a search on this forum.
     
  3. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did :P came up with nothing
     
  4. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Go to that server and check /var/log/messages and see if it tells you anything.
     
  5. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sawbuck i did a search, i then tryied about 3 fixes listed, none worked... -.-
     
  6. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What OS are you using?
     
  7. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    RedHat Fedora, I am not sure on the version, and i cant remember the command to get the version
     
  8. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could it be that the actual key itself is wrong? If so how do i fix that, i have a valid license for my server

    And should the default server be
    127.0.0.1 i think that was it...
     
  9. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sorry about the tripple post but
    root@neorus [~]# openssl x509 -noout -text -in filename.crt
    Error opening Certificate filename.crt
    23251:error:02001002:system library:fopen:No such file or directory:bss_file.c:259:fopen('filename.crt','r')
    23251:error:20074002:BIO routines:FILE_CTRL:system lib:bss_file.c:261:
    unable to load certificate
    wouldt hat have anything to do with it?
    Plus it does when i search for the key file to...
     
  10. JordanKrainer

    JordanKrainer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    alright i fixed xD..
     
  11. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Posting your fix can help others in the future. :)
     
  12. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same problem.

    Care to share your wisdom, Jordan? :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page