The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bind2

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by c4net, Mar 8, 2003.

  1. c4net

    c4net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    rndc: connect failed: connection refused

    Can anyone tell me how to fix this error?
     
  2. c4net

    c4net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    bind

    Thanks for the reply and I read the fix,

    But I am new to the server area and I ask how can I get to the root to run that script?
     
  3. homeuser55

    homeuser55 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    ssh into sever and login as root, then run the script. All Done
     
  4. c4net

    c4net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    putty

    Yes, thanks I found out I needed putty to do that and found it and now all is good,

    Thanks for all the help.
     
  5. homeuser55

    homeuser55 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    i dont get it, What do you mean by putty?
     
  6. c4net

    c4net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I downloaded the file Putty to access via ssh and not it works.

    If I can only get the DNS to resolve now all will be good,

    This my next project ns1-c-4.net and ns2
     

Share This Page