The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bizzare issue with DNS

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Databeyond, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. Databeyond

    Databeyond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've been having this issue for the past couple days, sometimes I can't view some of the sites hosted on my server then they start working again. I went under edit a dns zone and viewed the DNS of some of my domains and some of them have DNS I have not added before. This is also happening when I create new accounts on Cpanel.

    for example, on one of the domains I added, it shows the DNS as "ns45.domaincontrol.com" under edit a DNS zone. These are not my DNS servers nor did I add those. What would be causing this?

    Also getting this error when I try to change anything.


    Edit DNS Zone
    Modifying Zone aqscleanair.com

    /tmp/cpanel.TMP.z0rrkh4clSQa7eqg:13: warning: ns2.,databeyond.com.aqscleanair.com: bad name (check-names)
    zone aqscleanair.com/IN: loaded serial 2008010404
    OK

    Bind reloading on borg using rndc zone: [aqscleanair.com]

    Warning: deprecated mbox still in use. Please switch to maildir soon.
    Reconfiguring Local Mail: This server will serve as the primary mail exchanger for aqscleanair.com's mail.


    Zone Modified!
     
    #1 Databeyond, Jan 25, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2008
  2. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try this one

    Hello,

    You need to confirm the name server for your servere is st corrected or not?
    login into your WHM >> Server Configuration >> Basic cPanel/WHM Setup

    As well as do not select following option

    Use domain registry nameservers
    (ignore locally configured ones)


    Overwrite Existing Dns Zones

    I hope it will help you... :p
     
  3. Databeyond

    Databeyond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Not sure I understand, on primary and secondary nameserver, i've got ns1.databeyond.com and ns2.databeyond.com

    My other sites work fine but only one or two of the sites are having problems loading. What do you mean by overwrite existing dns zones?
     
  4. Databeyond

    Databeyond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone else know?
     
  5. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What's that there comma for? ;)

    Look for "When adding a new domain, if the domain is already registered, ignore the configured nameservers, and set the NS line to the authoritative (registered) ones." under "Main >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings" and make sure it's not checked.
     
Loading...

Share This Page