The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blackberry and cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mitk, Nov 6, 2011.

  1. mitk

    mitk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My blackberry is picking up like 5 Mailboxes with no issues but will not work on my cpanel server, I have done the advanced settings and still no luck.

    Has anyone gotten this to work for them?
     
  2. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't know if there any specific settings in cPanel for blackberry but it works fine for me. I have configured email on blackberry without changing any configuration on server.
     
  3. mitk

    mitk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    every time i try and set it up it doesn't work and tells me to refer to my host.. but i am the host.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check in WHM > Mailserver Selection area if you have Courier or Dovecot selected. Dovecot has options for Blackberry FastMail support, so it might be that you don't have Dovecot set as your mailserver which supports the Blackberry service you are trying to use.
     
  5. mitk

    mitk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have Courier selected, I will try switching to Devocot and see what happens
     
  6. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Indeed. If problem still persists, confirm blackberry subnets with their support as you may need to allow them in server firewall.
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page